Support the Arts – Help a Songwriter out :)

17 Nov

Hi everyone! Aside from a blogger I’m also a songwriter – I just launched an Indiegogo to help fund my first EP ever. Please find it in your hearts to share this with anyone you know that can help! xoxo

Donate HERE

My name is Ashley and I am a 21-year-old songwriter from New York City. I’ve started this Indiegogo campaign to raise money for my first EP titled “Stability”. This EP is a collection of 4 songs that I’ve been working on for the past few years and I am finally ready to share them with the world!

Songwriting has been a huge part of my life since I was 13 years old. Opening up about my feelings has never been easy for me so songwriting has always been so cathartic for me when life just doesn’t make sense anymore. As a young woman in my twenties, these feelings of being lost and not knowing what I’m doing or what I’m supposed to be doing with my life come quite frequently but there is one thing I know for sure and that is that my writing can help people.

I am not looking for fame, or to make millions off of  tours and little Ashley Barbie dolls – I just want to be able to properly record my songs so that I can share them with the rest of the world.Hopefully with the money I get from this campaign, I can do exactly that.

What I Need & What You Get

I understand that $2,500 is a lot of money, but there are a lot of things that go into producing an EP. The money that is donated to this project will go to covering rehearsal space, studio recording time, paying the band and the producer, transportation costs, post-production and marketing. As with anycreative project, there is a lot more that can come up, all the more reason for me to need your help.

If I don’t reach my goal, the recording process probably will not happen for another year or so until I can come up with the money myself. I have already waited long enough to get this project going, please don’t let those songs sit in my journal another year!

You can donate by clicking HERE.

Leave a comment