13 Sep

My goodness, this is hilarious, but what has this world come to?

#sasstag

About a year ago, I was at a point in my life that some force compelled me to follow an account called @Barbiestyle on Twitter. This is Barbie’s official Twitter account, not some fan bullshit. I don’t know why I clicked that “follow” button, but I did, and here we are.

At first, I thought it was just amusing that someone in charge of the social media over at Mattel thought it would be a good idea for Barbie to tweet. She says things you would totally expect Barbie to say, about her dream closet and being blonde and fabulous. But then she also says some preposterous shit like this:

Do you guys remember that movie with Lindsay Lohan and Tyra Banks called Life Size, where Tyra was a sort of Barbie doll that came to life? And she kept saying that she was an astronaut, and a secretary…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

