Miss Representation

14 May

I came across the trailer for this documentary last week and I’ve decided that if I can get enough people in favor, I would like to host a screening of this in New York City. It was in the Sundance Film Festival in 2011 and I’d really want to be a part of spreading the word! Just by watching the trailer I can see that the director of this film, Jennifer Siebel Newsom, definitely has been thinking about a lot of the ideas I have been posting on this blog. Hopefully I can find some way to collaborate with them, but for now, spread the trailer and let me know if you’d be interested in seeing this!

4 Responses to “Miss Representation”

  1. ashleykervabon92 May 14, 2012 at 1:06 PM #

    Reblogged this on Investigating Media 007 and commented:

    Let me know what you guys think about this!

  2. Rene May 14, 2012 at 6:16 PM #

    I think it’s a great idea! I saw it at my school and this documentary is one that should be shared with the rest of the world. Though it can be a little biased at times, it does get one thinking.

  3. TRB May 14, 2012 at 7:21 PM #

    Do it at Hunter. It would be a great thing for the USG to sponsor; remember, Hunter is 70% women! I’ve donated to the movie, and I wholeheartedly believe in its cause

Leave a Reply

