Away – written in Ms.Kay’s class

11 Apr

 

Away


I like it here because I’m comfortable
It’s not home but it feels like it,
But I can only stay
For a little bit.

No one can find me here
Its nice not to have to worry
About who is going to walk through my door
At any given moment

I have history anyplace else
And when there’s nowhere to run
I turn to this place
That always puts a smile on my face.

But after my next trip
I’m not going back
I’m done running, hiding,
Why?
Because I know when I get back
The things that I ran away from
Will still be there waiting
I’m done lying,
I’m just going to start fighting.

Leave a Reply

